Industrial Lectures

coffee_connect1
The lectures listed below take place on Thursdays, 5:00 – 6:15 pm, in the Integrative Science Building ISB 321. Please, NOTE: Oct.5 Lecture is at 5:30 pm

Cancer Immunotherapy
Thomas Keating, Immunogen
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Antibodies as Therapies
Gavin Macbeath, Abpro Labs
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Future of Gene Editing and Gene Therapy 
TJ Cradick, Head of Genome Editing at CRISPR Therapeutics
Thursday, October 5, 2017, 5:30 pm

Technologies for RNA
Ed Miracco, Moderna Therapeutics
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Technologies for targeted protein/RNA/drug delivery
Bob Miller, Senior VP Siglion Therapeutics
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Design and Evolution of Protein Therapeutics
Huawei Qiu, Genzyme
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Assistive Reproductive Technologies
Gianpiero Palermo, Weill Cornell Medical College
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Metabolic Engineering
Nate Tedford, Gingko Bioworks
Thursday, December 7, 2017

Industrial lectures we had in the past are as follows:

Unit: Technologies for RNA Therapeutics
Guest Lecturers: Prof. Craig Martin & Jesse Chen, Principal Scientist
Affiliations: UMass Chemistry, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology / Moderna Therapeutics
Date: Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Instructor: Wei-Lih Lee
Unit: Design and Evolution of Protein Therapeutics
Guest Lecturers: Tim Edmunds, Vice President Therapeutic Protein Research
Affiliations: Genzyme
Date: Thursday, March 10, 2016
Instructor: Scott C. Garman
Unit: The Research Laboratory within IVF Clinics.
Guest Lecturer: Assoc. ProfNikica Zaninovic, MS, PhD, HCLD, ELD
Director, Embryology Lab, Weill Cornell Medicine
Affiliation: The Revolution of ART (Assistive Reproductive Technologies)
Date: Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Instructor: Rafael Fissore
Unit: Future of Gene Editing & Gene Therapy
Guest Lecturer: Bill Lundberg, CSO
Affiliation: CRISPR Therapeutics
Date: Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Instructor: Tom Maresca
Unit: Careers in Biotech: Focus on Biological Engineering Startups
Guest Lecturer: Nate Tedford, Test Pipeline Architect
Affiliation: Gingko Bioworks
Date: Thursday, April 14, 2016
Instructor: Michael Henson
Unit: Technologies for targeted protein/RNA/drug delivery
Guest Lecturer: Mark Tracy, Biopharma Product Development Consultant
Affiliations: Tracy Bioconsulting
Date: Thursday, April 21, 2016
Instructor: S Thai Thayumanavan