Current Trainees

NIH Trainees

Francesca Anson, NIH Trainee 2016-18
fanson@umass.edu
Lab: Jeanne Hardy and Sankaran Thayumanavan
Research Interests:  Characterize and expand the formulation of potent apoptosis inducing nanogels using combinations of enzymes and small molecule therapeutics for targeted delivery.

Margaux Audett, NIH Trainee 2016-18
maudett@umass.edu
Lab: Thomas Maresca
Research Interests: Kinetochore proteins in the spindle assembly checkpoint during cell division.
Cameron Butova, NIH Trainee 2015-17
cbutova@gmail.com
Graduate Program: Molecular and Cellular Biology
Lab: Scott C. Garman
Research Interests: Investigate the molecular basis of the inherited metabolic disease known as Fabry disease.
heather-sherman-original-copy_btpHeather Sherman, NIH Trainee 2016-2018
hsherman@umass.edu
Graduate Program: Molecular and Cellular Biology
Lab: Barbara Osborne and Lisa Minter
Research Interests: Spatiotemporal analyses of signaling cascades in activated CD8 T cells.

UMass Fellows

Kerianne Dobosz, UMass Fellow 2015-17
kdobosz@engin.umass.edu
Graduate Program: Chemical Engineering
Lab: Jessica Schiffman
Research Interest: Create a new generation of UF membranes with higher flux and lower operating costs for tailored biofouling and selectivity.
xiangan-copyXiangan Li, UMass Fellow 2016-18
xianganli@umass.edu
Graduate Program: Chemical Engineering
Lab: Michael Henson
Research Interest: Biofilm metabolic modeling with genome-scale time and spatial resolution.
 
 Poonam Phalak, UMass Fellow 2015-17
pphalak@umass.edu
Graduate Program: Chemical Engineering
Lab: Michael Henson
Research Interest: Biofilm metabolic modeling with genome-scale time and spatial resolution.
ning_btpNing-Tsuan Tseng, UMass Fellow 2016-18
ntseng@umass.edu

Program: Molecular and Cellular Biology
Lab: Shelly Peyton
Research Interests: Drug-mediated evolutionary genomics in breast cancer.